Welcome to US Landlord. Your free online guide to real estate investing and property management.
Free Insurance Quote




Vermont Landlord Tenant Laws and Statutes:


Fair Housing Agency:


Human Rights Commission

135 State Street

2nd Floor

Montpelier, VT 05633

(802) 828-2480


Notice of Entry: 48 Hours


Lease Termination: 30 Days (Vermont Code Ann Tit. 9 4467.4456) Landlord must give 60 day notice to increase rent


Security Deposit: Must be returned within 14 days


Consumer Protection Office: 


Office of the Attorney General

Consumer Assistance

109 State Street

Montpelier VT 05609

(802) 828-3171

(800) 649-2424


Vermont State Law: Click Here


Have questions? Visit the USLandlord.com discussion forums

1.   What is a Lease Option?
2.   How do I determine my home's current value?
3.   What is a 1031 tax exchange?
4.   How do I find and buy foreclosed property?
5.   What mortgage programs are available to landlords?


This site Copyright 2003 by US Landlord. All rights reserved.