Welcome to US Landlord. Your free online guide to real estate investing and property management.
Free Insurance Quote
 
 
 
 
 
 
   
   
   
   
 
 
 
 
   
   
   
   
   
 
 
 
 
   
   
   
   
   

 

 

 
 
 

Alaska Landlord Tenant Laws and Statutes:

 

Fair Housing Agency:

 

Commission on Human Rights

800 A Street, Suite 204

Anchorage, AK  99501

(907)274-4692

 

Notice of Entry: 24 Hours

 

Lease Termination: 1 Month (Alaska Statute 34.03.290(b))

 

Security Deposit: Must be returned within 14 days if the tenant gives proper notice to terminate tenancy; 30 days if the tenant does not give proper notice

 

Consumer Protection Office: 

 

Department of Commerce and Economic Development

C/O Attorney General

Capitol Bldg.

P.O. Box 110300

Juneau, AL 99811

(907)465-3600

   

Alaska State Law: Click Here

  

Have questions? Visit the USLandlord.com discussion forums

 
 
 
 
 
1.   What is a Lease Option?
 
 
2.   How do I determine my home's current value?
 
3.   What is a 1031 tax exchange?
 
4.   How do I find and buy foreclosed property?
 
5.   What mortgage programs are available to landlords?
 
 

 

 
 
This site Copyright 2003 by US Landlord. All rights reserved.